Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us
Mid-America Council Camps

Camp Addresses:
2911 County Rd. 15
Cedar Bluffs, NE 68015

Little Sioux Scott Ranch
32977 Larpenteur Memorial Rd.
Little Sioux, IA 51545

Camp Wa-kon-da
402 Forest Dr.
Bellevue, NE 68005
The Mid-America Council owns and operates four camps: Camp Cedars, Camp Eagle, Little Sioux Scout Ranch, and Camp Wa-kon-da.

Please explore more of our camps by clicking on the camp locations above or to the left.

Camp Reservations and Rentals
The Mid-America Council is excited to offer an online system for viewing availability and reserving space at our Council camp locations. The Camp Reservation system provides a great way to view any and all of our properties and facilities and see when they are available. Scout leaders and District and Council event volunteers may also reserve space online, from the comfort of their own home, for their event. This system will allow us to eliminate double-booking issues and be the best stewards of our camps, that we can be.

Please note this program does not allow you to register for any upcoming events that may be held at these camps. This program is strictly for reserving space at camp, for your family, unit or event.

Reserve space for your next Scout event and put the "outing" in Scouting!
Camp Reservations and Rentals

Campmaster Corps
Are you an adult who is passionate about being a role model for others? Mentoring adult leaders? Teaching scouts? CAMPING?? The Campmaster Corps is the thing for you! Click the link to satisfy you're new-found curiosity. Read More
Camp News
The upkeep of each camp is very important and the Council is dedicated to providing all with the best possible facilities. Operation Clean Sweep 
The Mid-America Council is joining the fight against invasive species. Emerald Ash Borer 
Wall of Honor

The names listed on this Virtual Wall of Honor are those who have contributed significant time, energy, or resources to Camp Eagle and Camp Cedars in order for thousands of Scouts to receive an outstanding camp experience each year.

Don Alexander David Stahmer Brad's Electric Inc.
Larry Anderson Cliff Stiffler Buller Fixture Co.
Dave Baden Monsignor Sunig Campbell Soup Co.
Allan Beermann Terry Turner Cedar Bluffs Fire Department
Allen Bierbalm Ralph Violet Cedar Bluffs Rescue Squad
Paul Black Donald Walters Chicago Lumber Co.
Kenneth Boyer Gunnar Westhoff C.J. Malmsten Trust
Russ Buboltz Donald Williams D&C Carey Foundation
Joe Carlson Charles W. Wilson D.C. Millard Foundation
Curt Condra Wiesman Family Electrical Union
Irving R. Dana Paul M. Wohl Eliason & Knuth Drywall
Dee Devoe Charles Woods Fremont Rotary
David Feller Bill Yates Ft. Calhoun Stone Co.
Don Fisher Verne Bridgewater Karl & Hulda Jessen
I.H. Floersch Larry E. Koubsky Keenan Rental
Sterling R. Franck Larry Janousek Kiewit Foundation
Robert H. Frank Richard Nattress Leon Schmidman
Dave Getzschman Paul Kelpe Landons Clothing
Richard Hawes James Clarke Lewis E. May Foundation
Duane H. Gibson John & Carmen Gottschalk Midwest Insulation
Richard Hawes Sandra Roth Millard Foundation
Luke Heckman Clifford Roth Millard Lumber Co.
William Martin Hilgert Duane Kosmicki Morris Paint Co.
Karl Jensen Harry Black Nettleton Bus Co.
Charles Kava Larry Chandler Jr. Northern Natural Gas
Tony Kerkhove Denny Deters N.W. Bell Telephone
Tom Lee Fred Fast Offutt A.F.B.
Low Family Villers Gerd Omaha Rotary
Dan Lynch Gary Hamilton Paden Const Co.
Sam Marvin Dick Kreager Saunders Archery
William Martin Martin Harvey Marx Settles Electric
Dan J. McCarty James A. McDonald Jr. Settles Plumbing
McOmber Family Steve Mining Skinner Macaroni
Pete Milander Sheryl & Jay Oakman Snow Company Corp.
Miller Family Don Williamson Sutherland Lumber Co.
Bill Monke Robert Bates Family Wahoo Public Schools
Paul Nickisch Mike Black Western Electric
Ernie Novak Dan & Buffie Elder Conagra Frozen Foods
Don Osbon Dan Hunt Campbells Soup Company
Larry Parker Dave Jacobs Wilson Concrete
M.M. Payne III Rich Nauman Behlen Manufacturing
Roger L. Pentzien W. David Scott Family Davis Erection
C.S. "Bill" Poots Lloyd E. Smith Hughes Bros Manufacturing
Dave Ragan Walt Thomas Mcwire Inc.
Carl Renstrum John Vaida Mid-Continent Safety
Donald Rogert John Rickert Riekes Equipment
Andy Ruhrer David Sinsheimer Valmont Industries
Matt Ruhrer Chris Brooks Becker Trust
Troy Ruhrer Bob Christiansen Huntel Systems Inc.
Paul M. Ryan Ray Jansen National Rifle Association
Martin Shanahan Pegeen Fast O.A. Lodge #97
Neal Sievers Spencer Finley Old Mill Lawn & Leisure
Stanley Skibstead Bob Jepsen Omaha Public Power District
Raymond Slizewski Chuck McAllister Zachary "Tex" Hemmen
Lewis Sloup Mike McAllister  
John Sommers Dave Reick  
Gene Spicka Gil Stensrud  
Bernhardt Stahmer Don Nagel  

Major Construction & Renovation Projects
Millard Lodge, Leon J. & Adah K. Millard Trust 1983-1985
Eagle Cabins Renovation, Kiewit Foundation 1985
Protzman Arena 1997
Storz Tower 1999
Thomas Equestrian Center 2000
Millard Activity Shelter 2000
Eagle BB Range, Soaring Eagle OA 2001
Cedars Lake, Roger Pentzien
Karp Basement, Veteran Goldenrod Scouters 2001
Three Camp Showers 1980
400 Walnut Trees, Dr. H. Neal Sievers 1982
Thomas Equestrian Center 1999
Karen Dixon Family Nature Center 2001
Dr. Jay Nature Trail 2001
Huntel Systems Eagle Scout Dining Hall 2003

Named Campsites
Captain Thomas J. Hayes 1973
Samuel J. Berek 1983
Kenneth R. Boyer 1988
OA/ Hatterman 1988
George F. Haddix 1988
Mandan, Troop 429 1999
Morris "Doc R" Roitstein 1999
Rick Gratton 2002
J. & C. Miller 2002
Armstrong McDonald 2003

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive