Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us
2019 Key Dates:
2/2: Chieftain Meeting
2/2: Tribal Council Meeting
3/23: Spring Regalia Build
5/4: Camp Cedars Work Day
5/18: Camp Cedars Work Day
6/1: Camp Cedars Work Day
June/July: Summer Camp!
    (summer schedule)
8/16-17: Fall Festival
Regalia Requirements
Advancement Requirements
NBZ Leader's Guide & Tribesman Hankbook

From 1919 to 1939 an important tradition had existed at Camp Gifford (the council camp prior to Camp Cedars), called the Tribe of Nani-Ba-Zhu. This tradition has been renewed at Camp Cedars. Membership can be conferred on older Scouts (3rd year campers) and leaders who participate in long term camping at Camp Cedars. The purpose of Nani-Ba-Zhu is to reinforce the principles of the Scout Oath and Law and encourage participation in Scouting and long-term camping at Camp Cedars.

The use of Indian lore is part of the mystery and appeal of Nani-Ba-Zhu. Throughout the testing of candidates, and in all subsequent ceremonies, the character building aspects of Scouting are restated and renewed in a new and dramatic way. The very heart of the NBZ experience is to afford each member an opportunity for introspection as well as application of the Scouting ideals.

Directing Medicine Man:  Phil Rossbach (Bridge Builder)
Proven True Committee Chair:  Don Nagel (Thoughtful Teacher)
Presiding Chieftain:  Charlie Adams (Bird Searcher)
Staff Advisor:  Christine Sammons (Aspen Climbing Bear)

2018 Dues Payments (adult members)

2019 Dues Payments (adult members)

Nomination Forms (youth)

NEW  A downloadable spreadsheet has been created to assist leaders in preparing youth advancement nominations.  The file is created in MS Excel and contains macros (so you will need to have them enabled to work correctly).  The new form will allow a leader to keep an electronic file for each Scout that can be updated easily for future nominations.

Updated .pdf nomination forms are also available below for those who would rather continue to utilize the hard copy nomination forms.

NEW Youth Advancement Nomination Form (.xlsm)

Black Diamond  | Brave  | Warrior  | Firebuilder  |
Tom Tom Beater  | Runner  | Keeper of the Sacred Bundle  | Shaman 

Nomination Forms (adult)

Honored Warrior  | Tribal Council Nomination Form 

NBZ Silver Fox Wall of Honor
Adams, Charles
Adams, Denise
Bailey, Ron
Bailey, Sue
Borytsky, Audrey
Borytsky, Mark
Buboltz, Ron
Carlson, Douglas
Clark, Jim
Cogdill, Joyce
Cone, Cindy
Crabb, Dennis, M.D.
Davis, Dave
Ellster, George
Erb, Dennis
Erb, Jamie
Erb, Jason
Erb, Judy
Fowler, Dan
Gerbeling, Rick
Graves, J.C.
Hamilton, Gale
Hamilton, Loretta
James, Joe
Janousek, Larry
Jepsen, Bob
Kearney, Jim
Kirchmeier, Marty
Koenig, Larry
Knights, David
Kronick, Rose
Lampe, Mark
Mahoney, Mike
Marx, Harvey
Mayfield, Donna
McAllister, Chuck
McDonald, Jim Jr.
McDonald, Jim Jr.(2)
Noah, Craig
Noah, Debbie
Norenberg, Gary
Ross, David
Ross, Nicholas
Rossbach, Phil
Roth, Sandra
Scheer, Rick
Schlotfeld, Jim
Schneider, Norm, M.D.
Sinsheimer, Zack
Sutherland, Stu
Sweeney, David
Sykora, Craig
Tillotson, Greg
Van Horn, Rod
Vukov, Joseph
Ward, Ron Sr.
Ward, Ron Jr.
Wheeler, Buzz
White, Curt
Williamson, Don
Wilson, Andy
Wyatt, Nancy Rusk

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive