Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us

Cub Scouts Cub Scouts have the opportunity to see things and go places they could never imagine. They go on field trips and go camping. Want to go on a campout? Want to learn a secret code? If you're a boy in the first through fifth grades, (ages 7-10), then Cub Scouts might be for you.

Cub Scout Outdoor Activity Award
Tiger Cubs, Wolf and Bear Cub Scouts, and Webelos Scouts have the opportunity to earn the Cub Scout Outdoor Activity Award. Boys may earn the award in each of the program years as long as the requirements are completed each year. Award RequirementsRead More
The Cub Scout World Conservation Award
Cub Scouts may earn the Cub Scout World Conservation Award only once, either as a Wolf, Bear or Webelos. Read More
National Summertime Pack Award
National Summertime Pack AwardIndividual Cub Scouts, their Dens and the Pack can all earn awards for participating in summertime activities. Cubs will gain a sense of accomplishment when receiving this award, and will look forward to activities next summer! Award application  | Read More
Leave No Trace Awareness Award
Leave No TraceInstilling values in young people and preparing them to make ethical choices throughout their lifetime is the mission of the Boy Scouts of America. Leave No Trace helps reinforce that mission, and reminds us to respect the rights of other users of the outdoors as well as future generations. The Leave No Trace Awareness Award is awarded to Scouts and leaders. Award packet  | Read more
William T. Hornaday Awards
William T. Hornaday AwardThink of It as an Olympic Medal Bestowed by the Earth
Read More
BSA Physical Fitness Award
BSA Physical Fitness AwardThe BSA Physical Fitness Award is a national program of emphasis designed to heighten fitness awareness and to help change the lifestyles of American youth and adults regarding exercise and a healthy diet to improve the quality of their lives. Award application  | Read more
Emergency Preparedness BSA Award
Emergency Preparedness BSAIt is a challenge to be prepared for emergencies in our world of man-made and natural phenomena. The Emergency Preparedness BSA program is planned to inspire the desire and foster the skills to meet this challenge in our youth and adult members so that they can participate effectively in this crucial service to their families, communities, and nation. Award application  | Read more
National Den Award
Cub Scouting happens in the den. The National Den Award creates an incentive for a year-round, fun, quality program in the den. The National Den Award may be earned only once in any 12-month period (charter year or calendar year, as determined by the pack committee). Award application 
Adult Leader Award Progress Records
District Committee Awards
The files below contain updated requirements for the Scouter's Key for District Committee Members and new requirements for the Scouter's Training Award for District Committee Members. See the Spring 2013 Training Times for additional details.
District Committee Key 
District Committee Scouter's Training Award 
Religious Emblems
To encourage members to grow stronger in their faith, religious groups have developed religious emblems programs.
Duty to God Packet 
Council and District Level Awards
Visit the Mid-America Council Awards section to learn more about council and district level awards such as the Silver Beaver Award, Award of Merit, the National Court of Honor Lifesaving and Meritorious Action Awards and many more.

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive