Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us
:: War Eagle
Welcome to War Eagle!
District News
Youth Spotlight

War Eagle District Calendar

If you need assistance with navigating the new calendar, click here for a quick guideline.

District Contacts
District Chairman:   Mark Hinds 712.253.5725
District Vice-Chairman:   Vacant  
District Commissioner:   Nicole Anderson 712.540.7299
Sr. Asst. District Commissioner:   Dave Ladenthin
Sr. District Executive:   Matt Sitzmann 712.266.6669
Youth Protection Training:   Scott Olander 402.679.8078
Activities Chair:   Skip Trout
Advancement Chair:   Carol Keenan
Camping Chair:   Neal Stokes
Cub Camp Promotion Chair:   Vacant  
Cub Fall On-Boarding Chair:   Lisa Whitmore 641.629.0224
Cub Spring Event Chair:   Diane Ruden 712.540.4854
District Dinner Chair:   Vacant
Finance Chair:   Vacant  
ICC Community Chair:   Vacant  
ICC Family Vice Chair:   John Kiernan 712.251.4446
ICC Family Chair:   Mike Meier 712.204.6331
Membership Chair:   Colby Lessmann 712.251.0731
Merit Badge Chair:   Vacant  
OA Advisor:   Vince Bugg 712.574.1687
Pinewood Derby Chair:   Jon Eyer 712.490.4659
Popcorn Chair:   Fidell Wadsworth  
Public Relations Chair:   Mark Roost 712.251.8987
Roundtable Commissioner:   Jamie Hauser 712.540.4506
Training Chair:   Tim Higgins 712.251.6183
Venturing Chair:   Vacant  
Webelos Woods/Lock-In Chair:

IA Asst. Director of Field Svc.:   Jason Ballew 712.255.8846

District Dinner and Award Nomination Forms
It's that time of year again to nominate those volunteers that have outdone themselves in 2017! The War Eagle District Recognition Dinner will be March 17, 2018 at St Joseph Catholic Church in Le Mars. To register for the dinner click here.
Nominations for awards are due no later than March 1, 2018. You may nominate more than one individual for any award.

Pack of the Year
Troop of the Year
Cubmaster of the Year
Scoutmaster of the Year
Scouter of the Year
Newcomer of the Year
Cubber of the Year
District Committee Member of the Year
Spirit of Scouting
Unit Award of Merit
Commissioner of the Year Award
Chairman's Award
District Award of Merit

District Roundtable

War Eagle district meets for roundtable the 1st Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm at Grace United Methodist Church in Sioux City, Iowa. This event helps unit leaders stay "in the know" about current events, training and activities. Mingle with other leaders and swap tips and tricks for an easier, more fun Scouting program.
For more information about roundtable, please contact Matt Sitzmann or Johnathan Eyer.

War Eagle District Sponsors


War Eagle District serves Scout leaders in Union County South Dakota, Dakota and Dixon Counties in Nebraska, and Ida, Sioux, Plymouth, Woodbury and Monona Counties in Iowa

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive