Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us
:: Soaring Eagle
Welcome to Soaring Eagle District!
District News
Soaring Eagle District Calendar

If you need assistance with navigating the new calendar, click here for a quick guide.

Youth Spotlight

Soaring Eagle District Newsletter

District Roundtable

Soaring Eagle district meets the 1st Thursday of the month at 7 pm at Faith Christian Church, 132nd & Center, Omaha for roundtable. This event helps unit leaders stay "in the know" about current events, training and activities. Mingle with other leaders and swap tips and tricks for an easier, more fun Scouting program.

District Contacts
District Chairman:   Tim Wilson 402.575.5678
District Commissioner:   Francis Larson 402.312.7813
District Director:   Luke McNeese 402.514.3032
Team Lead:   Shauna Mullally 402.431.9272
District Executive:   Sara Quandt 402.514.3041
Youth Protection Training:   Denise Kass 402.290.2530
Activities Chair:   Vacant  
Advancement Chair:   Sue Argo  
District Dinner Chair:   Amy Bateman 402.896.8796
Eagle Advancement:   Michael Goertzen 402.572.9130
Eagle Advancement Co-Chair:   Pat Sward  
Boy Scout Training:   Vince Mancini 402.350.0535
Cub Scout Training:   Robert Winter 402.957.1618
Camping Chair:   Melissa Wegner 402.707.9431
Camp Card Chair:   Jim Yelinek  
Day Camp Chair:   Alex Kreifels 402.359.3202
Day Camp Program Director:   Saundra Clarke  
ICC Family Chair:   Andy Kutilek 402.578.5550
Membership Chair:   Vacant

OA Advisor:   Luke Koch 402.319.8705
Popcorn Chair:   Dan Benigno 720.318.4542
Public Relations Chair:   Vacant  
Religious Emblem Coordinator:   Bob Austin 402.740.6776
Roundtable Chair:   Doug Rothgeb 402.960.4919
Boy Scout Roundtable Chair:   John Shores 402.980. 5332
Cub Scout Roundtable Chair:   Tom Earhart 402.339.0230
Scouting for Food Chair:   John DeBoer 402.677.9888
Training Chair:   Don Blair 402.616.3665
Venturing Chair:   Kristina Ronfeldt 402.708.1681
Webelos Woods Chair:   Megan Wright 402.630.1974
Asst. Director of Field Svc.:   Steven Dunn 402.514.3033

If I Need Help, Who Should I Contact?

Here in Soaring Eagle, we have 3 members of our Professional Staff just waiting to hear from you! To find the right contact, please look at the list by school district. For a full list of units and contacts, click here.
School District District Executive Phone
District 66 Sara Quandt 402.514.3041
Private Schools Sara Quandt 402.514.3041
Millard Shauna Mullally 402.514.3013
Bennington Shauna Mullally 402.514.3013
Elkhorn Luke McNeese 402.514.3032
Gretna/Valley Luke McNeese 402.514.3032
Omaha Public Schools Luke McNeese 402.514.3032

Soaring Eagle Blog

Click the button above to access the Soaring Eagle blog!

Soaring Eagle District Sponsor


Soaring Eagle District serves Scout leaders in Western Omaha, Douglas County and Sarpy County west of I-80
(68007, 68010, 68022, 68028, 68059, 68064, 68069, 68114, 68116, 68118, 68122, 68124, 68130, 68134, 68135, 68136, 68137, 68138, 68142, 68144, 68154, 68164)

 Follow the Soaring Eagle District on Twitter

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive