Home    |   Community Service    |   Join Scouting    |   Contact Us

Silver Beaver

Silver Beaver Award2015 Silver Beaver Awardees

Jimmy Brasch
Richard Clark
Rick Dreibelbis
Tim Dunning
Robert Fechtmeister
Ed Fitzgerald
Mark Hinds
James Leary
Kay MacDonald
Mary Janette Matzke
Joyce Peatrowsky
Rob Peters
Todd Poulson
Kristine Price
Randy Riewaldt
Neal Stokes
Curtis White
  President’s Cabinet
Lewis & Clark District
War Eagle District
Board of Directors
Soaring Eagle District
Board of Directors
War Eagle District
Lewis & Clark District
Thundercloud District
Goldenrod District
Goldenrod District
Trailblazer District
War Eagle District
Camp Staff
Wagon Wheel District
War Eagle District
Soaring Eagle District

The Award
The Silver Beaver Award is presented by the National Council, Boy Scouts of America, through the local council to adult volunteer Scouters for their distinguished service to youth and their community. The award is made for noteworthy service of exceptional character to youth by registered Cub Scouters, Scouters, Varsity Scouters and Venturing Leaders within territory under the jurisdiction of a local council. It is considered to be the highest award a Boy Scout council can bestow upon a volunteer Scouter. Awardees will be honored at the Council Awards Reception on January 7, 2017. Past Recipients

Any registered adult Scouter (21 or older) who has a record of quality service to Scouting, his or her community and non-Scouting youth, is eligible for nomination. Download examples of Scouting service positions. Nominations will not be considered for former professional Scouters or council employees within 5 years of their leaving employment with the BSA (this means any form of full-time or part-time employment as secretary, ranger or professional-technical position). Nominations cannot be considered for posthumous awards.

Nominations may be initiated by adults who have either served with the nominee or who are otherwise personally familiar with the nominee's service record. The nomination must be submitted on the Silver Beaver Award Nomination Form. Out of date forms will not be accepted for evaluation. All sections of all pages should include as much information as possible for best consideration of the nominee. New nomination forms must be submitted each year. Nomination forms will not be carried over from the previous year. Nominations will be on a "blind" basis. The top portion of this form will be removed during the evaluation. Nominations are due to the council office no later than September 9, 2016.

Thank You Lens Art Photography

The Mid-America Council would like to thank Warren Johnson and Lens Art Photography for their generosity in photographing, printing and framing of our 2015 Silver Beaver Class, for the Council Awards Reception on February 13, 2016. Visit them online at www.lensart-omaha.com.

      Sign up for our Newsletter
Contact Webmaster  |  Powered By Wave Interactive