The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Upon nomination by their local Scout council and with the approval of the National Court of Honor, recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council. The Silver Beaver is an award given to those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service. It is given to those who do not seek it.

2020 Silver Beaver Recipients:
Robert Austin
John DeBoer
Mark Dickinson
Keith Hajek
Luke Koch
James Nelson
Colleen Steinhauser
Shawn Stiefel

Click here for the Silver Beaver Nomination Form

Please e-mail the application to by November 1. Please note: The 2017 version (512-103) of the form is the only acceptable form to be submitted.  Nominations submitted on other forms will be returned to be submitted on this version.